[SOLVED] Issue with click event on touch screen

I have a button that subscribes to the click event.
As soon as the click occurs I hide the button and I show a new one in the same position.
When I test this on desktop it works fine, but on mobile, it triggers the click event also on the second button.

Here is the repro:
https://playcanvas.com/project/536769/overview/ui-issues

Hit play and look in the console.
Click on the red button. It shows the blue button and prints “click 1”.
Then click on the blue button. It prints “click 2”.

On mobile, as soon as I touch the red button, it prints “click 1” and “click 2”.

Am I missing something? Or should I post an issue on github?

any thought? :blush:
I’ll add it to GitHub in the meantime.

Well, if you hold your touch for a second and then release - it doesn’t happen.
So problem with event, obviously.

Maybe when clicking on mobile, touch event trigger, and then click event trigger.

How about using this.entity.element.on('touchstart', callback) on mobile ?

But I enable the second button after the first click, so after I released the finger. So it should not receive any event.

Well, I guess problem with the way how it works.

Click detecting must be kinda raycasting, since our elements are entities.
So, raycast recognize your click on red button and even when you enable blue, on blue.

I’m not sure, but seems like problem within it.

Not an ideal solution, but I can fix your repro by deferring the enabling of the button until the next event phase.

TouchIssue.prototype.onClick1 = function() {
    this.button1.enabled = false;

var self = this;
    setTimeout(function() {
        self.button2.enabled = true;
    }, 0);

console.log('click 1');
};

TouchIssue.prototype.onClick2 = function() {
    this.button2.enabled = false;

var self = this;
    setTimeout(function() {
        self.button1.enabled = true;
    }, 0);

console.log('click 2');
};