Change Object using buttons

How to change object using buttons? because I already change the material of it using buttons and then the next target is to change the object and also it can change the materials

Hey, By Object if you mean a 3d model then we can change it in a similar way as we change the material i.e access the render/model component of the entity and simply assign the 3d model Asset’s resource.
For instance, Assuming we have a model component added to the entity then we can change it like

this.entity.model.type = "asset";
this.entity.model.asset = modelAsset;
2 Likes

yes, What code should I use to change the object in one scene

because I only change the scene to change the object and the selection for that object

sorry I’m not a programmer but how can I proceed with this one?

You will have to get a reference from a model asset found in your project. Let’s say you have a model name ‘My Model.glb’ in your assets, then you can do this:

const modelAsset = this.app.assets.find('My Model.glb', 'model');
this.entity.model.asset = modelAsset;

If instead of legacy models you are using the newer render components and assets do this instead:

const renderAsset = pc.app.assets.find('Tree', 'render');
this.entity.render.asset = renderAsset;

the thing is how can I start this code? because I’m only changing the texture not the material

This is the code I am using

//var Framefirst = pc.createScript('Frame first');

Framefirst.attributes.add("textures", {type: "asset", assetType: "texture", array: true, title: "Textures"});

// initialize code called once per entity

Framefirst.prototype.initialize = function() {

var self = this;

this.textureIndex = 0;

var myFrameButton1 = this.app.root.findByName('FrameButton1');

myFrameButton1.element.on('mouseup', this.onFrameButton1BtnPressed, this);

};

Framefirst.prototype.onFrameButton1BtnPressed = function(dt) {

this.textureIndex = (this.textureIndex + 1) % this.textures.length;