Where can I find a list of the most popular PlayCanvas games/showcases online?

I’m brand new to PlayCanvas, and think it looks great

I’d like to see a list of

• Steam games released using PlayCanvas
  • Top web games/apps built using PlayCanvas
  • Top opensource examples (other than the tons that are on the site itself)
  • Which is the most active developer community? This forum/reddit/discord?

I’ve always wanted a game engine that can build for web first, and also build apps, which it looks like PlayCanvas can do well using pcui

I’ve googled “awesome playcanvas” and have come across alot of great looking demos, and tried to use SteamDB to see if I could spot games built with PlayCanvas, but haven’t found anything yet.

Any pointers? Thanks!

I’m not aware of any that are publicly known to use PlayCanvas. It’s not that common to see web games published on Steam (there are a few though!)

Publicly listed ones can be found here Made with PlayCanvas | PlayCanvas Developer Site and the awesome PlayCanvas page you found before. I’ve also made my own video here https://twitter.com/yaustar/status/1727352849821257887?t=Ka19VitOW5G_Zh4RvAwT0A&s=19

I’m not aware of any myself. Maybe Brutal Strike but that’s about it off the top of my head.

Forums and Discord

Thanks for the info - much appreciated - I’m surprised that people don’t wrap PlayCanvas games in Electron/NW.js/etc - there must be mobile games that do this using Cordova or something, I’d think?

also, one more thing :smiley: I see you’re doing PRs against Phaser now, and Phaser Studio is announced, and of course many PlayCanvas demos/etc are done by you as well, plus PRs against the PlayCanvas engine.