WebGL Iphone problems andorid ok

Hi, i’m pretty new with playcanvas and webgl, I’m an unreal engine developer but right now I’m testing playcanvas.
I’ve made this project:
https://playcanvas.com/project/676258/overview/the-charlotte
I now it’s not the best optimization yet, but we’ve made lot of work and we are currently testing in different devices.
On android it works pretty fluently, only a little bit of long load times. 1-2 minutes the longest.
On iphone it’s a different topic, in smartphones lowers than iphone x there are some problems:
1- Pretty long loading times, at 8 minutes the longest.
2- Browsers crash and reload several times
3- Some geometry doesn’t load ( furniture in the terrace )

Can someone help me checking the scene and the play profiler? As I said before I’m pretty new with this and can’t found what is the problem, Could it be safari or ios compatibility with webgl? Sounds weird to me that lower android devices run it perfectly but an Iphone 8 doesn’t.

Thnks

Hi @Juanix123 and welcome,

I think the start of your problems is the large size of your assets, totaling around ~250MB of files that get downloaded before your app launches. This is going to take a long time to load, especially in slower connections.

This isn’t an issue specific to Playcanvas but inherent in how websites work. You should consider using the preload flag available on assets, that will avoid loading those assets on load time, making your initial boot time shorter. The assets will automatically start to get downloaded on the background as they are requested by your app.

After that, models and textures have to be uploaded to the GPU (video memory) to get rendered but on mobile and especially older devices that memory can be limited. If your assets require more memory than the amount available, then the browser will crash.