Want to make a Multiplayer game on web browser and have some questions

Hi,

I’m not a developer myself and I’m a entrepreneur, I want to create a multiplayer game and I want to gather up a developer team and buy licenses for our team but first we have to decide which game engine we use because I was thinking about Unity Tiny Project as well too but seems like they don’t support multiplayer yet because it’s in Beta yet probably.

Our project is gonna be an only multiplayer - web browser gambling game which players should be able to play on browsers on their PC - Phones - Consoles - Apple TV - …

I have some questions about this game engine:

1. Can we detect and use Xbox and Playstation controller if it’s connected to iPhones / iPads and Android phones and Apple TV via Bluetooth in PlayCanvas?

2. While it’s a gambling project and it’s about people’s real money it’s really important that players shouldn’t be able to cheat on our games using any tools such as CheatEngine, for example we don’t want them to be able to do the speedhack using a tool like CheatEngine to make the game faster.

3. I’ve read a topic here about prevent cheating on PlayCanvas and someone said you can run your game server using Unity C# and make the game using PlayCanvas so user should play / render in PlayCanvas and it will send the information to our Linux Unity Game Server which is better than JS game servers? is it possible to use 2 engines one for developing game and one for Game Server?

1 Like

Hi @MoeinZavar and welcome,

Yes, that is definitely possible, if the browser the app is running on supports the Gamepad API it will work with no issue. Here are some examples in PlayCanvas: