[SOLVED] Need web links to self-hosted PlayCanvas content

Hello all,

I’m very new to PC and hit stumbling blocks in getting Unity to export WebGL across all platforms.
PlayCanvas seems perfect for my client proposal but before fully committing I need to see how a standalone PC WebGl demo or game plays embedded on a web site and not linked to Playcanvas.
Preferable a web site that has several Playcanvas demos on a page, sort of like a catalog, where each item is in its own player.
Can anyone here point me to a web site that is using this? (from what I understand the developer needs the paid Pro version that they download as .zip file then upload/host on their website.
I do not have my own website (yet) to test this. I need a lot more confidence before going forward

thanks much!

Ken

Playcanvas apps are common HTML/JS applications. Serving them on an external website depends on your server specs. It can be slower, the same, or even faster!

Just make sure GZIP compression is enabled on your server, it makes quite a difference on big files like models and textures.

Also you should prepare a loading strategy, preload only the assets absolutely required on game initial screens and load the rest on demand, asynchronously.

You can get the playcanvas engine from github i think this is the place https://github.com/playcanvas/engine if itìs wrong @will pls correct me

Ken

Like @Leonidas says there’s no export like there is in Unity. In Unity a project is first converted to C++ and then C++ is converted to Javascript (what an unholy beast of a process that is). That process is unsurprisingly not supported for mobile devices because the result is usually too slow (especially around garbage collection).