[SOLVED] Loading GLTF/FBX models from url (www)

Hi there, i am trying to load models remotely using fbx, gltf and glb file type models, currently i have successfully loaded glb models using an external github raw link, but couldnt find out yet how to do so for fbx and gltf. Currently i am trying first with gltf, and i saw from other forums i need to convert it to glb also? But i have no clue how to do that :frowning: Currently i am using a script i found in forums to try and load gltf model, but it shows errors from it, so i am guessing it doesnā€™t take in www urls. And if i try and use it on the ā€œload glbā€ script it says invalid magic number. And the other gltf loader script i am currently trying to use showing 404 error although i included the ā€œtexturesā€ folder in github. I am still kinda new to scripting for playcanvas too :sweat: Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Project link: PlayCanvas | HTML5 Game Engine
Github raw link - glb: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/AdmiralJohn/Test/main/urban.glb
gltf: ā€œsame link as aboveā€.gltf
fbx: ā€œsame as aboveā€.fbx

image error for using glb loader for gltf:
image error for 404 errors:

Hi @Admiral_John and welcome,

Iā€™ve tried your .gltf on the PlayCanvas Viewer and some other viewers and it fails to load. Is there a chance itā€™s not valid?

Also check this post, it may be related: [SOLVED] Load gltf files from URL

hi there, i tried to just click on my own github raw links and it downloads the gltf fine on my pc, but i just think the gltf loader doesnt work at all

I gave it a try on Blender and it throws an error scene.bin missing resource:

ah i see, so it will need a .bin resource included too?

I think so, since itā€™s referenced in the .gltf:

alright i changed and added the bin file, im gonna try on my end now too

1 Like

Helpful stackoverflow post: aframe - Gltf model texture and scene bin not found - Stack Overflow

1 Like