[SOLVED] A few questions from a beginner

Hi all, I am new to PlayCanvas and javascript. I played a bit arround today but I have a few questions now.
I coudn’t find the answers on the internet, but sorry if they already answered.

1. Is there a Prefab/Template option available like in Unity?
    Yes, I saw this (http://answers.playcanvas.com/questions/86/is-there-a-prefabs-mecanism) but that is from 2013 and the answer said that PlayCanvas was working on it. So is this option available now?

2. Is it possible to create a script that runs in the editor?
    So, that I can also make some tools that can be usefull for the game I am building?

3. Is there a good way to create a Singleton in the project?

4. I saw something strange happening with the collider. A create a cube and gave it a scale of 8. (cube is 1 meter, so it is 8 by 8 meters). The collider I gave a size of 8 by 8 meters. But the collider was twise as big as the cube. Why is this happening?

Thank you!

1. Sorry, we don’t at the moment. The closest we have to that feature at the moment is the entity.clone() function. In a script, I would have an entity reference attribute that I would clone from.
  2. Sorry, not at the moment but it is something we are looking into.
  3. You can have global variables or you can scope them to be within objects. E.g
var Sandbox = pc.createScript('sandbox');

// initialize code called once per entity
Sandbox.prototype.initialize = function() {
    // Now Sandbox.singleton is accessible in any code execution pass this point
    Sandbox.singleton = this;
};

Or if you need global functions, I tend to add an ‘extensions.js’ script that is first in the script execution order in settings and looks like this:

(function(){
    pc.util = {};

pc.util.DEBUG = true;
    pc.util.DEFAULT_VEC3_1 = new pc.Vec3(1, 1, 1);

pc.util.setEntityAlpha = function(entity, alpha) {
        if (entity.model) {
            var a = pc.math.clamp(alpha, 0, 1);