Rotate entity by setEulerAngle doesn't work

**Note: You can jump straight to the [Question] part. I’m just giving you some background info to help you get the full picture. Thanks!

[1. Background]
I am working on a game prototype featuring multiplayer collision, similar to ‘Fall Guys’. This is my first project using a 3D game engine, and I am currently learning everything about 3D physics from scratch.

[2. References]
:Tutorials | Learn PlayCanvas
I based my project on ‘Crash Course’ tutorial for implementing player movement
And I referred to ‘Real Time Multiplayer’ for implementing real-time multiplayer features
(just 2 direct link is available. sorry for your inconvenience!)

[3. My project]
You can view my project here: PlayCanvas | HTML5 Game Engine

[4. Question]
Q1) Rotating Entity itself is not working
In the referenced project above (Crash Course), the ‘modelEntity’ is rotated to turn the player character. This seems effective, but I feel it’s just a visual trick because the entity itself isn’t rotating. I want to rotate the ‘Player’ entity itself, so that the ‘model Entity’, being a child of the Player, will rotate accordingly.

In the PlayerController.js:

// 모델 회전
        var newAngle = 90 - (Math.atan2(z, x) * pc.math.RAD_TO_DEG);
        this.modelEntity.setEulerAngles(0, newAngle, 0);
        // this.entity.setEulerAngles(0, newAngle, 0);

Line 3 rotates the 3D model correctly
Line 4 does not rotate the 3D model(Player always looking at front)
What’s wrong with my code or understanding?

Q2) Logic for Synchronizing Multiplayer Animations and Rotations
I intend to ensure that animations and rotations for each client are synchronized through the server. Here’s my current approach for animation states:

1. Client1 send their anim state(ex. isRunning) to server
    if (this.initialized && this.posSendTimer >= 0.05) {
        var animState = {
            isRunning : this.player.isRunning, 
            isJumping : this.player.isJumping
        };