Need help with MMORPG

I am fairly new to game engine scripting and I just started a huge MMORPG. I will need some help with coding the character customized, weapon selector, etc. The game will be much like Tera. Sorry will for not using the answers page correctly.

Welcome to the world of game creation. There are a billion more game ideas than there are people (and money) to make them.

In my experience these words:
“new … scripting”
“huge MMORPG”
“need … help”
“game will be like ####”

Pretty much ensures that the game project (if it ever gets one) will not survive more than two months. But what do I know? I’m a cynical guy. Prove me wrong.

Not really. I’ve been waiting to build this game for a while.

Hello, seems the mmorpg project is a goal common to lot of ppl, but everyone has his own type of game in mind, wouldn’t be wise to create an adaptable system? That way everyone work together and we can work separately just on the end-user project. I mean the fight output is the same, but i want to use the attribute dexterity while you want use the fighting skill so we can just make it where is possible to choice what u want to be used and the type of dice to be used.
It would be like a mmorpg creator that we can sell and in the meanwhile we will be able to develop it faster and have lots of different mmorpgs developed at once. I’m a dreamer i know :stuck_out_tongue:

Does this mean you want to help? I’m not sure I understood much of what you said.

Yes, i would like to help coz i want to develop a mmorpg as well, so i think we can help eachother, actually i’m facing a problem with model animations so i have to get rid of that but for sure a collaboration would be nice :smile:

1 Like

Ok! I can help in your project and you can help in mine if you want. My email (so we can communicate) is ambushgames@outlook.com or awesomeempire.a.and.e@gmail.com. Tell me which one you’ll email me by.

Did I add you or was that someone else?