How would I setup PlayFab high scores in PlayCanvas?

EDIT: It occured to me just now that this is more of a question for PlayFab then for PlayCanvas community. I’ll leave this here in case anyone has some input, but I will be emailing their support instead of rambling here. Actually, I might even end up using a different service entirely, since I did more reseach and discovered heroiclabs.com also offers some high scores solutions, and their support actually is helping me.

Feel free to delete this topic if it’s in the way and no one else cares for it. :wink:

Original post follows below.

You’ll have to forgive my total noob outlook on this. I have never actually done any integration outside of making Unity executables talk to things. I also have not parsed any Jquery or whatever these high scores pass back, I’ve always worked a level higher in the chain, doing things like ShowHighScoreTable(“nameOfTable”). Or using Multimedia Fusion 2.0 to call Mochi high scores table objects into existence magically in MMF. (RIP Mochi.) So I have NO IDEA what I am doing. :stuck_out_tongue:

I have signed up for a PlayFab account here, to try to add high scores to my game. I used their site to make a “game” entry for my game, and now have a fancy access code thingy, which I suppose is supposed to be combined with their SDK somehow. I have no idea where to go from here.

I need a crash course in what to do next. The game in question is meant to be a contest entry, as such I am not allowed to use the downloaded Playcanvas SDK outside of the Playcanvas online system. I assume I can just upload the PlayFab SDK files to the project and have it magically work if I attach it to a scene object, but I have no idea which SDK to get, or how to actually go about setting that up.

Can someone give me a rundown what steps I would take to get from a basic play canvas app to having high scores pop up on the screen?