Exporting models from Daz3D to fbx and importing into playcanvas

Hey guys!

I am really a newbie when it comes to all this. I am not looking to become an expert on 3D modelling but I am looking to create a simple project displaying 3D models that has been created in and exported from Daz3D using Playcanvas on our website.

I am hoping I can get some help by you experts on here :slight_smile: I’ve been trying out some test exports from Daz3D using some free test models but when I input them into playcanvas there’s always something broken in the model. I’ve tried a lot of different settings when exporting to fbx from Daz3D but every attempt results in something wrong. Either textures/materials are not displaying after importing to Playcanvas or some parts of the model (for example the hair) get’s placed in the wrong position.

The settings that has given me the best result so far are the following:

But even though textures are applied to the model after importing it to Playcanvas, other issues appear with these settings where the hair and clothing is wrongly positioned on the model. Perhaps this is just a problem with the model itself (I unfortunately don’t have the skills to judge this).

So basically my question is; Is there anyone in here who’s got experience with exporting from Daz3D and importing to Playcanvas who could give me some recommendation on what settings to use for best result when exporting to fbx for importing into Playcanvas?

Sorry for being such a noob here but I have really made an effort searching the forums and the web about this problem without success. Really hoping for some help here! :smile: