Endless Driving game

Hello
I am new at Playcanvas , I am trying to make an endless driving game so could anyone help me how can i make an endless road and spawn cars randomly as enemy from opposite direction…
Thanks in advance

Hello @Roman_Kabir,

coincidentally I made an endless road yesterday. I cannot share the code with you but maybe my path of logic helps you:

1. Create a road segment and save it as a template
  2. Instantiate 10 segments in front of the player and save them to an array
  3. Once the player passes a segment, disable it and move it back to the front, ahead of all other active segments
  4. Repeat

:rocket:

5 Likes

Thanks man! let me try this way hope i can get it soon
please have in touch with me

Hello @Sebastian could you please provide me a demo script how can i do that?

What have you tried so far and what issues are you running into? Can you post a project link and the community can try to improve what you have.

1 Like

https://playcanvas.com/editor/scene/1014562
here is the link of my project.
what I need now is generate roads automatically and spawn cars in different times from opposite directions.
Thanks in advance

Hi @Roman_Kabir,

so this is no complex task but it isn’t easy either. There are several solutions to the problem and you should choose one you understand. As I stated earlier I cannot give you my complete code (customer-owned) but I will share some mockup code I fiddled with in the process.

I would advise you to break down the problem. Maybe create a MapHandler.js and add your roadblock template as an attribute ( I called mine ‘floor’ instead of ‘road’ )

var MapHandler = pc.createScript('mapHandler');
MapHandler.attributes.add('floor', { type: 'asset', assetType: 'template' });

Now generate the initial road sequence. My road tiles are exactly 1x1 big so I can set the newPos variable Y always 1 tile ahead of the last.

MapHandler.prototype.generateTiles = function () {
    this.floorTiles = [];