Dat Cube my first game with PlayCanvas (Underdev)

Dat Cube is a Simple Point and click game.
the game is underdevelopment .

i released the first development version
Please Play and test on different devices and provide feedback and suggestions to improve the game.
Link : Dat Cube - PLAYCANVAS

basic point and click function implemented, with the dummy UI placeholders to test the UI adapting the different screen sizes.

this little cute guy below is the player. Say hello! :smiley:
Adventureicon

2 Likes

Hi @KarthikSpace and welcome! Well done so far! I will follow your progress! :smiley:

1 Like

Thank you! @Albertos , that will be great. :slight_smile: . i still learning the PlayCanvas. I am noncoder, i am an Artist. so exploring the tutorials and examples to make this game.

can you please play and test this game on your phone? . i tested on my phone. it seems the particle trail is not working properly. on desktop its fine.

What phone do you have and what browser are you using?

1 Like

On my iPhone 12 Pro with iOS 15.2 it looks like the screenshot below. (I was unable to upload a video this time). I didn’t see the result on my laptop yet, so I don’t know if the result is the same.

1 Like

i have android device. Redmi 9 prime pretty basic 4gb phone. and i am using Google chrome

Thank you very much @Albertos , it is working fine …glad to see. i was worried.
I will just check again in my phone… maybe i should try different browser @yaustar

We’ve had some issues with specific chipsets on mobile phones and the particle system. I think this is the second report we’ve had with RedMi devices:

See: https://github.com/playcanvas/engine/issues/3460

@yaustar I hope this issue will be fixed as soon as possible. as i will develop the game further ,i might have to test quite a lot on my phone.
but, i will test on desktop and in my brother’s phone for now… My brother’s Phone has Snapdragon , it is working fine on it.