Apple Vision Pro Examples

Hello Playcanvas Team,

Good Day!!

I wanted to know if there are any sample Apple Vision Pro examples that I can use for learning. I am trying to develop some things in Playcanvas that can be used in Apple Vision Pro and I am very new to VR experiences in Playcanvas. Any help would be appreciated.

PlayCanvas 3D HTML5 Game Engine will this project work with Vision Pro?

Just tried various XR examples on the AVP and it seems there is an issue with the depth buffer for all examples starting with engine version 1.66. It looks like everything is drawn without depth test. I am investigatingā€¦

Engine Version 1.65.3 works fine:
https://launch.playcanvas.com/1105444?version=1.65.3

Are you following the advice for AVP here:

Yes. With enabled Anti Aliasing Option the screen renders just pitch black.

With AA disabled, the scene is rendered without depth test (supposedly) you only see the skybox. If the skybox gets disabled the hand mesh is shown but with typical disabled depth buffer artifacts.

https://launch.playcanvas.com/1105444

What version of visionOS do you have installed on your AVP? I have the beta of version 2.

visionOS 1.3

Yeah, update to visionOS 2 (beta). It fixes stuff like this. :smile:

It also improves on the black-screen-when-antialiasing-is-enabled thing too - it now renders stuffā€¦but the eye projections are not quite right! So you still need to disable Anti-Alias for now.

Can confirm visionOS 2 beta works like a charm (without AA).

Any thoughts about enabling the hover effect when looking at PC UI buttons (in non-immersive mode)?

Will look into it now, but in case its already working in a sample I would greatly appreciate a hint :slight_smile:

A gaze-hover would be cool to get working. AFAIK, that doesnā€™t work at the moment. cc @moka

Yeah a gaze-hover would be cool.

Another observation I made is that a
pc.XRSPACE_LOCAL session on the AVP is the same as pc.XRSPACE_LOCALFLOOR