Anyone want to collaborate on making a game like Fortnite or PUBG?

Hi everyone, anyone interested in making a game like Fortnite or PUBG? I know if would be a massive challenge with possibly a huge team needed but I think we could all learn alot from collaborating on something like this and really push to see the capabilities of Playcanvas. I myself can code, have experience with designing games for mobile, and made some music but Im not really a expert in a certain domain and am willing to help in any capacity or even organizing everything.

3 Likes

For the idea I sort of wanted to take the concept from the Flood and use it as a way for players have to survive the city getting flooded and take each other out as the circle gets smaller.

hey i think that your idea is pretty good i have a few ideas of my own we could collaborate if you wanted to.

SIt’s definitely possible. But will require quite a lot of work. Like outlined below:

Most important is to set up a multiplayer-supported project , and perhaps using a framework like maybe Photon or something. https://github.com/utautattaro/Photon-for-PlayCanvas/

Integrate terrain engine ( for large terrain)