[SOLVED] Look around my CubeMap script?

I found PLAYCANVAS while looking for apps for making and displaying 3D rendered cubemaps (I am using DAZ Studio). I got my renderings into my project as a cubemap and in the editor I can look around and all looks good. When I launch the app I have a static view from the camera.

It appears to allow users to rotate the camera view I need to add a script. Looking at the script editor and all the examples has me baffled as I am not a coder. I think I understand correctly that the script needs to be attached to the camera.

Would very much appreciate it is some one would help this old sole and provide me script to simply allow user to look around/rotate view from within my cool but currently static cubemaps/skyboxes?

Thank you!

Hi @Firepro. You could use VR Starter Kit when creating new project, it has such script on camera, and more: it has VR if you have cardboard for mobile.

Or perhaps someone could be kind on forum, to write you a small “look around” script.

Okay, thank you I will check out the VR Starter Kit and see what I can do with it.

The VR Starter Kit worked great. Deleted existing forest cubemap, created my own, deleted objects and voila, I can now see all around my cubemap. Even works on my smartphone with gyro control. COOL!

Thank you Max, much appreciated!

BTW my cubemap was very good but not perfect at the seams. Maybe I have paralax in my photos. Also, my photos/renderings have no overlap of edges so stitching programs have problem. Do I need overlap on my cubemap photos?

Hm, not sure, would need to see a problem visually to tell.

Btw, switch in scene settings (bottom left corner button) to linear tonemapping and 1.0 gamma correction. So that your cubemaps will look in correct color.

Playing around with the scene settings was able to adjust look of scene, thanks for pointing to it.