Massive project underway

Hello. I am a game developer and have wanted to make games for a while now, and think this will help me do it. Currently i am looking for on my team:

PROGRAMMER
2 good ones, for the scripting
ARTIST
3 artists, mainly using Blender or Maya to make models, and one for the menu screens and such.
MUSICIAN
1 musician, pretty good, but doesn’t have to be the best.

This game will be an FPS (futuristic), and have pretty good graphics. I was looking for a game similar to Star Wars Battlefront 2 and Ballistic. If you want to help, just contact me at supersoldiersalpha@gmail.com, and i’ll see if you can join. If you have previous experience, show it to me. If not, you can still help. :slight_smile: Hope you help!

2 Likes

Hi SuperSoldier,
Sounds like a very ambitious and exciting project!! Can you explain your plans for the game when it’s released?

• What platforms do you want to release the game on?
  • Will the game be open source?
  • Do you want to monetize the game somehow? If so, how are you planning on having your team benefit from the game’s success?

First- If I we’re to release it to a platform, it would most definitely be Playstation.
Second-The game will be open source, as i think modders are amazing people.
Third-I might possibly monetize it, but not for a while after release.

PlayCanvas can make games for:

• Any web browser (Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Opera, Safari).
  • Browser marketplaces (Chrome Web Store, Firefox Marketplace).
  • Mobile and desktop app stores (iOS, Google Play on Android, Windows Store).
  • You can also wrap your PlayCanvas game as a native executable for deploying to platforms like Steam.

PlayCanvas can’t make games for:

• Consoles (PlayStation, Xbox)
  • Handhelds (Nintendo 3DS, Vita)

Good to hear you want to make an open source game! PlayCanvas defaults projects to being public, unless you subscribe, in which case you can work in public.